PDA

View Full Version : I studied film today.

honda522
10-14-2009, 10:22 PM
On the NFL replay. I will break it down for you.

QB: Afraid to throw a pick, and afriad to just get rid of the ball..he ends up taking the sack instead. Of course you know this. Think Cassel must have had the hard count going on well that drive when Dallas jumped off sides like a million times in a row.

OL: Obviously you all know they are just getting blown up. But from what I see, they are standing straight up. If they could stay low like they should be doing, I would think they could give Cassel another 4 seconds or so. Needless to say I think this is part of a coaching problem.

WR: Did pretty good, a few drops that should have been catches, but thanks to Dallas drawing a personal foul we gained more. There was that BS OPI on Bowe which I think shouldn't have been flagged for, cause it was a screen pass.

RB: I realize there is no help by the OL but this LJ dilemma is pissing me off. I think part of being a great back, or any football player is the ability to adjust. On 2 straight plays LJ adjusted and got some big runs. I still don't understand why Haley loves him so much.

DL: Getting pressure as you know but the pressure comes to late, and by the time they break throw they are taking bad pursuits on the QB.

LB: Not really much to say other than on those few 3 or 4 plays where Dallas got a huge run, but I looked back and on most of the big runs there was quite a bit of holding going on.

DB's: Terrible tackling, terrible pursuit, terrible coverage, terrible EVERYTHING. My question is why was Flowers out so much? Obviosuly you need not me to tell you how bad they were.

Now if only Coach Haley would see this. I am not so sure Haley is seeing the problems.

I tell you tho, one thing that really bugged me was the Fumble at the beginning, and why the refs had to challenge EVERY single catch on the last drive! I think it was obvious they were catches.

Chiefster
10-14-2009, 10:34 PM