PDA

View Full Version : Why did the Super Bowl Game Bore Me?

rookie
02-08-2010, 11:10 PM
I am a rookie, so you'll have to excuse my ignorance.

I rarely watch football (time issue) but I watches the past 2 Super Bowls from beginning to end, and was entertained throughout.

I couldn't get into this game though -why not?

Is it me, or was it really boring?

For example, when I watched the New York Giants storm out swinging against the Patriots, my eyes were glued to the set. I couldn't believe it, I though I was
watching a scene from Mel Gibson'e Braveheart, the way the Giants wacked Tom Brady around like he was a ragdoll, and that set the pace... He recovered, but the giants kept pushing...

The latest Superbowl put me to sleep ...was it really that boring?

stricken721
02-08-2010, 11:14 PM
I didn't think so at all. I think so far you may be the only person that has said it was boring.. Nothing against you that's your preference. But I thought it was pretty entertaining.

AussieChiefsFan
02-08-2010, 11:19 PM
I didn't think so at all. I think so far you may be the only person that has said it was boring.. Nothing against you that's your preference. But I thought it was pretty entertaining.

So did I! That interception was amazing!

honda522
02-08-2010, 11:20 PM
First half's of superbowls are always boring.

matthewschiefs
02-08-2010, 11:27 PM
IT was a good game. Both teams had there shots to win. A lot of times the superbowl is over by halftime so this was a good game.

AussieChiefsFan
02-08-2010, 11:30 PM
IT was a good game. Both teams had there shots to win. A lot of times the superbowl is over by halftime so this was a good game.
Not in the past decade.

2008 Steelers, Cardinals

2007 Giants, Patriots

2005 Patriots, Eagles

2004 Patriots, panthers

2002 patriots, Rams

they were all close games

matthewschiefs
02-08-2010, 11:32 PM
Not in the past decade.

2008 Steelers, Cardinals

2007 Giants, Patriots

2005 Patriots, Eagles

2004 Patriots, panthers