PDA

View Full Version : All these player taken of IR



AussieChiefsFan
02-10-2010, 08:06 PM
Jarrad Page (http://www.chiefscrowd.com/players/jarradpage/profile?id=PAG339882)Taken off IR (calf).
Jackie Battle (http://www.chiefscrowd.com/players/jackiebattle/profile?id=BAT414006)Taken off IR (shoulder).
Brad Cottam (http://www.chiefscrowd.com/players/bradcottam/profile?id=COT199521)Taken off IR (vertebra).
Kolby Smith (http://www.chiefscrowd.com/players/kolbysmith/profile?id=SMI462984)Taken off IR (ankle).
DaJuan Morgan (http://www.chiefscrowd.com/players/dajuanmorgan/profile?id=MOR151490)Taken off IR (chest).
Devard Darling (http://www.chiefscrowd.com/players/devarddarling/profile?id=DAR358587)Taken off IR (left knee).
Dantrell Savage (http://www.chiefscrowd.com/players/dantrellsavage/profile?id=SAV146593)Taken off IR (ankle).
Mike Goff (http://www.chiefscrowd.com/players/mikegoff/profile?id=GOF276860)Taken off IR (shoulder).
Maurice Leggett (http://www.chiefscrowd.com/players/mauriceleggett/profile?id=LEG442976)Taken off IR (shoulder).
Colin Brown (http://www.chiefscrowd.com/players/colinbrown/profile?id=BRO356899)Taken off IR (undisclosed).

That's what it had under "Transactions" on NFL.com
:bananen_smilies046:

Connie Jo
02-10-2010, 08:47 PM
Many times a player is put on IR for reasons other than the injury.

I learned that from watching a drama series ESPN aired a few yrs back. It was a great show portraying the NFL in fiction drama...but based upon realities behind the scenes in the NFL and what goes on most fans never know about. Ratings were low and they cancelled it I believe after only one or two seasons. :(

matthewschiefs
02-10-2010, 09:34 PM
Thats alot of players. Hopefuly at least a few of them can come back healty and have no effects from there injuries. Cottom is the top one for me. Right before he got hurt he was starting to show signs that he was comeing around. With his injury it will be tough but hopefuly he can come back like he was when he got hurt if not better.

AussieChiefsFan
02-11-2010, 01:00 AM
Thats alot of players. Hopefuly at least a few of them can come back healty and have no effects from there injuries. Cottom is the top one for me. Right before he got hurt he was starting to show signs that he was comeing around. With his injury it will be tough but hopefuly he can come back like he was when he got hurt if not better.Yeah Just When Cottom was getting good! He was injured badly.