PDA

View Full Version : 13 players released



AussieChiefsFan
09-05-2010, 05:38 AM
G Colin Brown (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/colin-brown/f51e645b-e4f5-418b-9a0b-9ef333d8b151/),
DT Garrett Brown (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/garrett-brown/a398f6d8-1d35-49d3-9eef-149a1b893e6f/),
DE/DT Dion Gales (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/dion-gales/427ff8a1-0269-49a9-97f3-faec1d807c98/),
T Bobby Greenwood (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/bobby-greenwood/d35d044c-5337-456c-8919-32b734253fd9/),
G Darryl Harris (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/darryl-harris/e28f50da-0111-473e-b766-6bad5c56fa73/),
LB David Herron (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/david-herron/5bee13b4-3d94-42c6-b903-ea3c0bbc13e2/),
DT Derek Lokey (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/derek-lokey/031dc929-cd84-404e-bc9d-ce801477106f/),
S DaJuan Morgan (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/dajuan-morgan/fa18bbbd-6a91-4224-9be5-2b777a7082e0/),
QB Tyler Palko (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/tyler-palko/366fb47c-f2e4-46ba-b622-47e46966ece8/),
S Ricky Price (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/ricky-price/0f584db1-6c16-4f24-9671-d866c50e518d/)
WR Verran Tucker
LB Pierre Walters
and RB Javarris Williams

All these players were released today.

[I was under the impression that Perre Walters was performing well on special teams and had a secure roster spot but oh well]

And here's a chart:

http://www.chiefscrowd.com/forums/images/imported/2010/09/15.jpg

wolfpack
09-05-2010, 10:36 AM
I bet 3 more willbe cut to make room for new players pioli picks up. You know he`ll be looking for a third QB. Maybe a OLmen and DL help.

hometeam
09-05-2010, 11:11 AM
i thought colin brown would stay. I knew williams would go but too bad we couldnt keep him. we have too many good RBS :P

yashi
09-05-2010, 12:33 PM
Pierre Walters will probably go to the practice squad, same with Colin Brown and Javarris Williams.

AussieChiefsFan
09-06-2010, 03:31 AM
i thought colin brown would stay. I knew williams would go but too bad we couldnt keep him. we have too many good RBS :P
Yes, Yes we do :D

chiefnut
09-06-2010, 02:06 PM
Lokey and Harris are surprising, Harris was practicing w/the starters earlier but has been injured since. Lokey looke good in the last 2 games.