PDA

View Full Version : So bad

figcrostic
12-12-2010, 07:32 PM
I actually turned the game off in the third quarter. I have never done this before but I couldn't take it anymore I was about to put my fist through the TV during this atrocity. Not wanting to fork over another thousand for a new big screen I did what any smart person would do I ate a couple cookies and took a nap.:chiefs:

Connie Jo
12-12-2010, 07:50 PM
I stopped following on line play by play, began doing some other stuff, checked back in every 5 minutes or so. There was never any improvement.

I can't explain why, cause I don't know why...but I'm not taking this game loss seriously. I think the Chiefs will come back next week, and go on to the playoffs as anticipated by most. I have some hope, but don't have super high hopes of their making it through the playoffs, but any thing is possible.

Besides...there is nothing we can do to change what happen today...done deal, time to move on to next Sunday. Hopefully the team and coaches will show up to play, because it appears that was not the case today.

I look for 2011 to be 'THE' year.

figcrostic
12-12-2010, 07:58 PM
I stopped following on line play by play, began doing some other stuff, checked back in every 5 minutes or so. There was never any improvement.

I can't explain why, cause I don't know why...but I'm not taking this game loss seriously. I think the Chiefs will come back next week, and go on to the playoffs as anticipated by most. I have some hope, but don't have super high hopes of their making it through the playoffs, but any thing is possible.

Besides...there is nothing we can do to change what happen today...done deal, time to move on to next Sunday. Hopefully the team and coaches will show up to play, because it appears that was not the case today.

Yeah I'm not even disappointed we lost honestly I'm still impressed we even won 8 games so far, but I really thought we would have done better then this we got destroyed.

Connie Jo