PDA

View Full Version : I purchased something for the Chiefscrowd



YZILLA
09-30-2007, 09:36 PM
After the game today I purchased a Ventrilo channel for chiefscrowd members to come in and talk about the game . If you have a set of headphones with a mic it works best . If you have a mic and speakers it works also. This is free to my friends at Chiefscrowd and will hold up to 25 people at a time . To dowload the software to use it got to http://www.ventrilo.com/download.php

Download the client version 2.3 and then use this for the username or IP address:

(Chicago3.NationVoice.com)

The port number is (3814 ) please come in and at least try it out . the sound quality is very, very good and its free to you ! also it does not affect your computer at all as far as bogging it down. hurry up and get it I have used this service for years and its the best out there. this is a a great way to get to know ach other and put a voice to the name . Im making monthly payments on this so please give it a chance and see if you like it . No pressure just really hoping to take us to a new level rather than instant messenger or shoutboxing. gets rid of the typing all the time .Sit back and enjoy!!!!

hermhater
09-30-2007, 09:38 PM
I will start looking for my mic right now!

I'm in!

(if I can find my mic!)

:sign0098::bananen_smilies046::welcome:

luv
09-30-2007, 09:41 PM
I wonder if I can hook my mic up to my laptop. I'm too lazy to go figure it out ritght now.

YZILLA
09-30-2007, 09:51 PM
Also , until you get a mic you can log in and listen and chat in a comment box your relpiesto be heard vie a computer voice , but better than nothing. I know this software and can help you with any problems or setup tips.

hermhater
09-30-2007, 10:15 PM
Hey man I cannot connect.

What are bindings?

What use name do I use?

Keeps telling me cannot connect to server

chief31
09-30-2007, 10:26 PM
I'll likely get in in a few days.

Chiefster
10-01-2007, 01:52 AM
After the game today I purchased a Ventrilo channel for chiefscrowd members to come in and talk about the game . If you have a set of headphones with a mic it works best . If you have a mic and speakers it works also. This is free to my friends at Chiefscrowd and will hold up to 25 people at a time . To dowload the software to use it got to http://www.ventrilo.com/download.php

Download the client version 2.3 and then use this for the username or IP address:

(Chicago3.NationVoice.com)

The port number is (3814 ) please come in and at least try it out . the sound quality is very, very good and its free to you ! also it does not affect your computer at all as far as bogging it down. hurry up and get it I have used this service for years and its the best out there. this is a a great way to get to know ach other and put a voice to the name . Im making monthly payments on this so please give it a chance and see if you like it . No pressure just really hoping to take us to a new level rather than instant messenger or shoutboxing. gets rid of the typing all the time .Sit back and enjoy!!!!

Nice contribution my friend!:D

YZILLA
10-01-2007, 03:15 AM
Chicago3.NationVoice.com is the username

3814 is the port number



bindings dont really mean anything , dont mess with them . There is no password

Chiefster
10-01-2007, 03:21 AM
Chicago3.NationVoice.com is the username

3814 is the port number



bindings dont really mean anything , dont mess with them . There is no password


Is this also the hostname or IP?

sling58
10-01-2007, 08:49 AM
I'll try it out.

YZILLA
10-01-2007, 04:23 PM
Sorry everyone !


The Hostname or IP is : Chicago3.NationVoice.com


The Port # is : 3814


Password is not needed and you dont need to mess with bindings.

When setting this up use your call signs on Chiefscrowd instead of your real name so we know who is who.

USB Headsets with a built in mic is the easiest to set up because it requires no sound card configuring to get to work. Its just plug and play . Once you use this voice chat you will want a good pair of headphones to really give you the sound quality and ease of use. Mic and speakers will work but you will be hearing echoes from everyone who talks in the background. . Lets just get everyone hooked up and working and then we can talk about that.........YZILLA

hermhater
10-01-2007, 04:36 PM
I'm in. Haven't found my mike yet but that computer voice makes me sound like Stephen Hawking!

Finally I sound smart!!!

:lol::lol::lol:

chief31
10-01-2007, 05:27 PM
Well, I think I am all set-up. Except I haven't found my headset yet. I will still need some assistance in getting ready for actual conversation too. I don't know how well my laptos microphone works.

Chiefster
10-01-2007, 09:22 PM
Is this also the hostname or IP?


Hellooooooooooo!

timsatt1
10-02-2007, 12:03 AM
yzilla i am a moron.....you know how we spent like 15 minutes trying to get my mic to work and it never worked?

well GUESS WHAT?!?!?!? In windows settings, even though i had the mic volume turned way up...i had the MUTE BOX CHECKED lol. it works GREAT NOW!!! i cannot believe how clear this sound is. this is clearer than ANY PHONE OR COMMUNICATIONS DEVICE I HAVE EVER HEARD. i mean, even hearing me type right now is SO CLEAR!!!!

Chiefster
10-02-2007, 12:36 AM
I keep getting a message stating that I'm unable to connect to the server.

hermhater
10-02-2007, 12:37 AM
Hellooooooooooo!

I am in there right now chiefster I can get you logged in if you want.

PM me or repost

Chiefster
10-02-2007, 01:03 AM
I am in there right now chiefster I can get you logged in if you want.

PM me or repost

Cool! I'll give it a shot.

Chiefster
10-02-2007, 01:06 AM
This is what I get when I try to log on.

hermhater
10-02-2007, 01:08 AM
This is what I get when I try to log on.

Put chiefster for username

then the chicago thing under server

then port 3814 when you are setting up the port

that is what i did and then connect and it worked

Chiefster
10-02-2007, 01:21 AM
Put chiefster for username

then the chicago thing under server

then port 3814 when you are setting up the port

that is what i did and then connect and it worked

Cool Thanks!

hermhater
10-02-2007, 01:22 AM
Cool Thanks!

Are you there?

Or wanna try tommorrow?

m0ebr0
10-02-2007, 01:26 AM
Swee. Nice buy for the crowd. Il prolly be on sometimes to chat it will be great.

hermhater
10-02-2007, 01:34 AM
Swee. Nice buy for the crowd. Il prolly be on sometimes to chat it will be great.

I am there right now.

Log in and talk to me!

m0ebr0
10-02-2007, 01:35 AM
I am there right now.

Log in and talk to me!

cant tonight... Work calls at 7 in the morn (BOO). But i will get it set up and be in there.

hermhater
10-02-2007, 01:36 AM
cant tonight... Work calls at 7 in the morn (BOO). But i will get it set up and be in there.

Go Geek squad!! (Even thought they are really hurting my biz!)

:lol::lol::lol:

m0ebr0
10-02-2007, 01:43 AM
Go Geek squad!! (Even thought they are really hurting my biz!)

:lol::lol::lol:

They hurtin my bro and I biz as well. I jsut want to tell everyone that comes to Best Buy to go to Computer Guys. Alot cheaper and you will prolly be more satified with the service there.

hermhater
10-02-2007, 01:46 AM
They hurtin my bro and I biz as well. I jsut want to tell everyone that comes to Best Buy to go to Computer Guys. Alot cheaper and you will prolly be more satified with the service there.

I thought you worked for Geek Squad?

If not then Geek Squad SUCK IT!


:mob::mob::mob::mob::mob::mob::mob::mob:

m0ebr0
10-02-2007, 01:48 AM
I thought you worked for Geek Squad?

If not then Geek Squad SUCK IT!


:mob::mob::mob::mob::mob::mob::mob::mob:

Unfortenetally I do. I dont even like my job that well. I need a fulltime job bad and Geek Squad is not providing.

hermhater
10-02-2007, 01:59 AM
Unfortenetally I do. I dont even like my job that well. I need a fulltime job bad and Geek Squad is not providing.


I have had so many people bring me their computers and Geek Squad has told them that their hard drive is bad and that they need a new one. They make them buy a new one and then pay for installation.

THEN they tell them they will retrieve the data off of their BAD hard drive and put it on the new one... for a fee of course!

Now if the original hardware is failing and they need to buy new hardware, how are they able to retrieve data so easily? (I know that there are very expensive labs out there that will disassemble a HD in a clean room and retrieve very sensitive data for THOUSANDS of dollars) but they aren't doing that they are just overcharging gullible customers for non necessary work, and then keeping their hardware!

It is a huge crock!!!

Never trust Geek Squad people!!!!

Guru
10-02-2007, 02:00 AM
I have had so many people bring me their computers and Geek Squad has told them that their hard drive is bad and that they need a new one. They make them buy a new one and then pay for installation.

THEN they tell them they will retrieve the data off of their BAD hard drive and put it on the new one... for a fee of course!

Now if the original hardware is failing and they need to buy new hardware, how are they able to retrieve data so easily? (I know that there are very expensive labs out there that will disassemble a HD in a clean room and retrieve very sensitive data for THOUSANDS of dollars) but they aren't doing that they are just overcharging gullible customers for non necessary work, and then keeping their hardware!

It is a huge crock!!!

Never trust Geek Squad people!!!!

I worked there for a month and quit over their "practices".

I would charge HALF of their prices and still feel like I am ripping customers off.

PS - Don't EVER take your laptop in for a memory upgrade. Talk about a COMPLETE ripoff.

m0ebr0
10-02-2007, 02:03 AM
I have had so many people bring me their computers and Geek Squad has told them that their hard drive is bad and that they need a new one. They make them buy a new one and then pay for installation.

THEN they tell them they will retrieve the data off of their BAD hard drive and put it on the new one... for a fee of course!

Now if the original hardware is failing and they need to buy new hardware, how are they able to retrieve data so easily? (I know that there are very expensive labs out there that will disassemble a HD in a clean room and retrieve very sensitive data for THOUSANDS of dollars) but they aren't doing that they are just overcharging gullible customers for non necessary work, and then keeping their hardware!

It is a huge crock!!!

Never trust Geek Squad people!!!!

Pretty much. GS doesnt care about the customer. They only care about $$. We usually plug in the HD to our computer and see if we can see it as a secondary HD.

hermhater
10-02-2007, 02:03 AM
I worked there for a month and quit over their "practices".

I would charge HALF of their prices and still feel like I am ripping customers off.

PS - Don't EVER take your laptop in for a memory upgrade. Talk about a COMPLETE ripoff.

I am starting a Geek Squad rant thread in the locker room...

:welcome:

m0ebr0
10-02-2007, 02:04 AM
I am starting a Geek Squad rant thread in the locker room...

:welcome:

lol nice. Ill be in there. :D I dont like my job.

Chiefster
10-02-2007, 02:06 AM
I am starting a Geek Squad rant thread in the locker room...

:welcome:


OUTSTANDING! You have earned the Resident Crowd IT position. :)

luv
10-03-2007, 04:19 AM
I'm lost. I downloaded it. Now what?

luv
10-03-2007, 02:06 PM
Sorry you guys lost me so suddenly last night. My internet went out.

YZILLA
10-03-2007, 02:12 PM
NP Luv , I thought Hermhater and I scared ya off,LOL

I thought thats probably what happened. Anyways glad ya got it up and running . Good times ahead!
:bananen_smilies046::bananen_smilies046:

Guru
10-03-2007, 09:20 PM
I am officially in.

Chiefster
10-03-2007, 09:41 PM
NP Luv , I thought Hermhater and I scared ya off,LOL

I thought thats probably what happened. Anyways glad ya got it up and running . Good times ahead!
:bananen_smilies046::bananen_smilies046:

You did! :p


I am officially in.

Hey, that's what got ya in trouble in the first place. :D

Guru
10-04-2007, 12:42 AM
Hey, that's what got ya in trouble in the first place. :D

Hey! The first 2 were planned.

luv
10-04-2007, 01:31 AM
I am officially in.
TMI...

Guru
10-04-2007, 01:34 AM
TMI...
Good grief, would you all get your minds out of the gutter?

hermhater
10-04-2007, 01:37 AM
Good grief, would you all get your minds out of the gutter?


I am logged into the ventrilo!

God save the interwebs!

:sign0098: :lol: :iamwithstupid: :beer: :toast2:

luv
10-04-2007, 01:58 AM
See...err...hear ya'all around 1AM!

Chiefster
10-04-2007, 02:01 AM
Hey! The first 2 were planned.

I rest my case. :D
j/k

luv
10-05-2007, 04:15 AM
Hey hermhater...lost my internet earlier. Sorry about that.

Chiefster
10-05-2007, 11:22 AM
Hey hermhater...lost my internet earlier. Sorry about that.


He was crushed. :p

Guru
10-05-2007, 09:38 PM
Damn, my headset does not work. Guess I need a new one.

I could hear you over my laptop speakers HH but I don't have a mic to use.

hermhater
10-05-2007, 09:46 PM
Damn, my headset does not work. Guess I need a new one.

I could hear you over my laptop speakers HH but I don't have a mic to use.

If you are still in ventrilo then I will walk you through getting your mic to work on your headset.

Guru
10-05-2007, 09:48 PM
If you are still in ventrilo then I will walk you through getting your mic to work on your headset.

It is not a software problem. It is a headset problem. It is an old POS is all.

hermhater
10-05-2007, 09:50 PM
It is not a software problem. It is a headset problem. It is an old POS is all.

Can you use the Sound recorder and hear your voice?

Guru
10-05-2007, 10:08 PM
Can you use the Sound recorder and hear your voice?

Not when the mic doesn't work. Need a new one is all.

Guru
10-07-2007, 01:42 PM
testing. anybody out there?

Chiefster
10-09-2007, 01:08 AM
testing. anybody out there?

1, 2, 3...

hermhater
10-09-2007, 01:25 AM
1, 2, 3...


1,2,3... Post whoring thread number 444!

Chiefster
10-09-2007, 01:30 AM
1,2,3... Post whoring thread number 444!

Oh, I think that's a conservative number.

hermhater
10-09-2007, 01:32 AM
Oh, I think that's a conservative number.

So you have access to all kinds of numbers, where we at?

Chiefster
10-09-2007, 11:45 AM
So you have access to all kinds of numbers, where we at?

The third planet from the sun.

hermhater
10-09-2007, 04:22 PM
The third rock from the sun.

FYP!

Chiefster
10-09-2007, 04:36 PM
FYP!


Heh! That was a funny series.:D

chief31
10-09-2007, 09:39 PM
I had a great time last weekend using Yzillas Ventrilo gift. If you haven't gotten this going, then I highly reccomend it.

hermhater
10-09-2007, 09:58 PM
I had a great time last weekend using Yzillas Ventrilo gift. If you haven't gotten this going, then I highly reccommend it.


I second that idea!

Get on it!

Here is the download site.

http://www.ventrilo.com/download.php

Any questions post them here or PM me or chief31, or Guru, or luv

I know for sure they have it set up right!

Thanks again Yzilla!

And this quote is for my 2000th post!

SUCK IT JAGUARS!!!!

Chiefster
10-10-2007, 12:58 AM
I forgot about it last week; a mistake I hope not to repeat. :D

hermhater
10-10-2007, 01:04 AM
I forgot about it last week; a mistake I hope not to repeat. :D

A headset is better than a mic and speakers.

Trust me.

Guru
10-10-2007, 01:05 AM
I second that idea!

Get on it!

Here is the download site.

http://www.ventrilo.com/download.php

Any questions post them here or PM me or chief31, or Guru, or luv

I know for sure they have it set up right!

Thanks again Yzilla!

And this quote is for my 2000th post!

SUCK IT JAGUARS!!!!

damn man. What a let down at the end.:D

Chiefster
10-10-2007, 01:08 AM
damn man. What a let down at the end.:D


HA! :lol:

hermhater
10-10-2007, 01:15 AM
I second that idea!

Get on it!

Here is the download site.

http://www.ventrilo.com/download.php

Any questions post them here or PM me or chief31, or Guru, or luv

I know for sure they have it set up right!

Thanks again Yzilla!

And this quote is for my 2000th post!

SUCK IT JAGUARS!!!!


damn man. What a let down at the end.:D


HA! :lol:

For my 1000th post (it was right after the Chargers game) I said the same thing about them.

Guess it doesn't resonate quite as well when it is 2 days later and we lost.

I'll try and do better for my 5000th.

There is an announcement about that right?

Chiefster?


:lol: :lol: :sign0098: :beer: :drunkhb: :toast2: :D

Guru
10-10-2007, 01:17 AM
Attention WHORE!!!!

Chiefster
10-10-2007, 01:20 AM
For my 1000th post (it was right after the Chargers game) I said the same thing about them.

Guess it doesn't resonate quite as well when it is 2 days later and we lost.

I'll try and do better for my 5000th.

There is an announcement about that right?

Chiefster?


:lol: :lol: :sign0098: :beer: :drunkhb: :toast2: :D

Yes.:11:

hermhater
10-10-2007, 01:22 AM
Attention WHORE!!!!

We can Attention WHORE too?

Wow show me how!!!

:lol:

Guru
10-10-2007, 01:23 AM
We can Attention WHORE too?

Wow show me how!!!

:lol:

I wouldn't know.

Chiefster
10-10-2007, 01:24 AM
We can Attention WHORE too?

Wow show me how!!!

:lol:

Guru does not attention whore and skill is not one that I myself don't really excel at.

hermhater
10-10-2007, 01:25 AM
Would you say having an animated signature is attention WHORING?

You must be in advertising!!

Guru
10-10-2007, 01:27 AM
Would you say having an animated signature is attention WHORING?

You must be in advertising!!

Are you serious?

And here I thought people enjoyed those. Guess I can take them down.

hermhater
10-10-2007, 01:28 AM
Are you serious?

And here I thought people enjoyed those. Guess I can take them down.

I do enjoy them!

Don't take them down, I was just giving you cr@p.

Did I do something to p!ss you off Guru?

If so sorry.

Chiefster
10-10-2007, 01:29 AM
Are you serious?

And here I thought people enjoyed those. Guess I can take them down.

He is wrong; they are enjoyable.:bananen_smilies046:

Guru
10-10-2007, 01:43 AM
I do enjoy them!

Don't take them down, I was just giving you cr@p.

Did I do something to p!ss you off Guru?

If so sorry.

Nope. Just giving you a hard time.:D

Guru
12-08-2007, 03:35 PM
What the heck is the moderators section of Ventrilo about?

YZILLA
12-08-2007, 07:47 PM
If the mods need to have a meeting , this is their channel. You, Chiefster, coach ect.

Chiefster
12-08-2007, 09:19 PM
If the mods need to have a meeting , this is their channel. You, Chiefster, coach ect.

OUTSTANDING!!!!! "Y"!!!


Rep!

Guru
12-08-2007, 09:22 PM
If the mods need to have a meeting , this is their channel. You, Chiefster, coach ect.
Care to PM me the password?

Chiefster
12-08-2007, 09:28 PM
Care to PM me the password?

http://www.chiefscrowd.com/forums/showpost.php?p=29624&postcount=8

I think???

chief31
12-08-2007, 10:13 PM
If the mods need to have a meeting , this is their channel. You, Chiefster, coach ect.


Oh, sure. "etc." is so much easier than typing out "chief31".


No, no, no. I understand. :D

:lol:

hermhater
12-08-2007, 10:19 PM
Care to PM me the password?


http://www.chiefscrowd.com/forums/showpost.php?p=29624&postcount=8

I think???

There is a particular password that has to be entered to get into the Mod room.

YZILLA get it to them.

Canada
12-08-2007, 11:09 PM
Care to PM me the password?

uhhh.....me too please!!

YZILLA
12-25-2007, 12:18 AM
I have now password protected the ventrilo server as I have been having a bunch of teenage kids coming in and using for their own personal video game chat center. the Password is chiefs247 make sure to add it to your login info !

Chiefster
12-25-2007, 12:21 AM
I have now password protected the ventrilo server as I have been having a bunch of teenage kids coming in and using for their own personal video game chat center. the Password is chiefs247 make sure to add it to your login info !

Thanks buddy.