PDA

View Full Version : chiefs announces their cuts



jason1981
09-03-2011, 07:37 PM
CHIEFS ANNOUNCE ROSTER MOVES (http://www.kcchiefs.com/news/article-3/CHIEFS-ANNOUNCE-ROSTER-MOVES/4680d0ba-4a34-4c19-b6d4-731948e65e66)

jason1981
09-03-2011, 07:39 PM
CHIEFS ANNOUNCE ROSTER MOVES

By PR Staff
Posted 9 minutes ago

TE Tony Moeaki heading to injured reserve

The Kansas City Chiefs place the following players on waivers:
Harold Ayodele (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/harold-ayodele/9f1ac785-45ef-492c-849b-d2f739558e07/)
NT

Shane Bannon (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/shane-bannon/4461cadc-1ff4-46d4-a8b9-03bb913e75b5/)
FB

Justin Cole (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/justin-cole/aa920dc3-3db8-4418-b62e-4d32d48c0559/)
LB

Mike Cox (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/mike-cox/b1297844-317a-4215-a493-526ab4e9df63/)
FB

Dion Gales (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/dion-gales/427ff8a1-0269-49a9-97f3-faec1d807c98/)
DT

Charlie Gantt (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/charlie-gantt/6df3ea64-1b47-4f70-bd2b-4f3cdc46cb98/)
TE

Bobby Greenwood (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/bobby-greenwood/d35d044c-5337-456c-8919-32b734253fd9/)
DT

Chris Harr (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/chris-harr/0d520f11-4907-4af6-9501-d62e536dd9f7/)
G

Darryl Harris (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/darryl-harris/e28f50da-0111-473e-b766-6bad5c56fa73/)
G

Jeremy Horne (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/jeremy-horne/89a2c9fd-c2e5-4826-aea8-d327b0c80f5a/)
WR

Mike Ingersoll (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/mike-ingersoll/43478e53-d3e7-42da-b5c8-ed7b229529ea/)
T

Micah Johnson (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/micah-johnson/e0d6d220-34e6-4ffc-b1e8-5b852a57aa07/)
LB

Amara Kamara (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/amara-kamara/cd37d751-19ca-475a-af79-67036fb10d6f/)
LB

Reshard Langford (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/reshard-langford/e481853a-3108-49da-8d35-9726f8d56d42/)
S

Quinten Lawrence (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/quinten-lawrence/405f8af8-e172-4b72-8622-723c5b8b79d7/)
WR

Butch Lewis
G

Zeke Markshausen (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/zeke-markshausen/0a00a593-82d9-4243-9c43-8a10adc4764a/)
WR

David Mims (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/david-mims/188d4d9e-2499-4142-8609-297b205639e9/)
T

Luke Patterson (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/luke-patterson/0c7d8f15-27ce-42d2-8a9b-26e3fa1e0c56/)
DE

Ricky Price (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/ricky-price/0f584db1-6c16-4f24-9671-d866c50e518d/)
DB

Cody Slate (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/cody-slate/a4d5aa4d-e71f-4a87-ade8-f5db519dbafd/)
TE

Anthony Toribio (http://www.kcchiefs.com/team/roster/anthony-toribio/26bb5a8f-0ee6-4595-ace2-35f659533cb9/)
NT

Verran Tucker
WR

Pierre Walters
LB

Demond Washington
DB

The Kansas City Chiefs place the following players on Injured Reserve:
Gabe Miller
LB
Oregon State
Tony Moeaki
TE
Iowa

marloweopatchiefs
09-03-2011, 07:41 PM
I already started a thread about the cuts. Good eye as well

jason1981
09-03-2011, 07:41 PM
i wish we kept quentin lawrence over donald washington. and kinda suprised we didnt keep either horne or tucker though i dont even think tucker played last game.
its really sucks about moeaki. i thought he was going to have a great year and have him on my fantasy teams.

jason1981
09-03-2011, 07:43 PM
I already started a thread about the cuts. Good eye as well


well delete yours. i beat you. lol and i have more post. lol haha just joking

jason1981
09-03-2011, 07:48 PM
i dont think any of these are suprising really at all.

josh1971
09-03-2011, 08:08 PM
I was a little disappointed in the Verran Tucker cut.

honda522
09-04-2011, 12:32 AM
Cant believe Tucker got the boot. Sign him to the practice team atleast. I wish Horn would get more of a shot, he seems decent.

Seek
09-06-2011, 01:50 PM
I can not believe they kept Sabby Piscatelli. What has he done to warrant a position.

#58ChiefsFan
09-06-2011, 02:35 PM
I can not believe they kept Sabby Piscatelli. What has he done to warrant a position.

I was a little surprised that Langford was cut before him, must be something on the game film that wasn't seen by the armchair gms.

Hayvern
09-06-2011, 04:02 PM
Cant believe Tucker got the boot. Sign him to the practice team atleast. I wish Horn would get more of a shot, he seems decent.

Wasn't it Copper that dropped two passes back to back in the Green Bay game? Two passes on two consecutive plays that were exactly the same play and he was hit in the worse possible place to catch the ball, right in the hands. I would have sent him packing that very moment.

Seek
09-06-2011, 10:08 PM
Wasn't it Copper that dropped two passes back to back in the Green Bay game? Two passes on two consecutive plays that were exactly the same play and he was hit in the worse possible place to catch the ball, right in the hands. I would have sent him packing that very moment.

Yes, but Copper does make a lot of good plays as a special teams gunner.