PDA

View Full Version : Grammer

AussieChiefsFan
02-02-2012, 03:34 AM
http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/417121_346885965330400_139729956046003_1354978_124 9830568_n.jpg
Very funny. And True. Especially number 1, I hate it when people say "I Could" care less when they mean they "Couldn't"

:bananen_smilies046:

Chiefster
02-02-2012, 04:38 AM
I feel like I'm in English class. :lol:

AussieChiefsFan
02-02-2012, 06:08 AM
I feel like I'm in English class. :lol:

:lol: Honestly I dont like english class but a few of these things really annoy me. Some a lot. some not at all

toyotapower
02-02-2012, 07:19 AM
(Pulls out yardstick) GRAMMAR! NOT GRAMMER! Lol

bigwigbob
02-02-2012, 08:50 AM
I am a fourth grade teacher. The thing that bothers me the most is the use of "our" and "are". It is our team, not are team.

Chiefster
02-02-2012, 02:39 PM
(Pulls out yardstick) GRAMMAR! NOT GRAMMER! Lol

:lol::lol:

Chiefster
02-02-2012, 02:41 PM
:lol: Honestly I dont like english class but a few of these things really annoy me. Some a lot. some not at all

Yeah, I hate it when someone asks me: "Can I ax you a question?" I always tell them no, you can ASK me a question but I'd just as soon they leave the garden tools in the shed.

Ryfo18
02-02-2012, 03:22 PM
your and you're always drives me nuts

chiefnut
02-02-2012, 03:48 PM
how about; I "aks" him, instead of i "asked" him
the hair on the back of my neck stand up when i here that black eyed peas song " ima gonna be"
how about "do you have the time?", i usually answer "sure, what did you have in mind?"
for you smokers " do you have a cigarette?" just say "yes" and keep walking.

Hayvern
02-02-2012, 05:07 PM
Come on you guys, your overreacting to an extremely miner problem. I literally could care less about how nonplussed you guy's get over error's in grammer. I dont understand how someones poor spelling would effect you in such a negative way. Irregardless, its a small issue in the larger skeme of life!