PDA

View Full Version : Post game @Donkeys SUCK IT DONKEYS

matthewschiefs
10-01-2018, 11:39 PM
WOW THAT WAS FUN

Well since we won

Mahomes is the real deal. In his biggest test, he really had his moments that he struggled. But he also had a number of star-making moments. That last drive with the O line doing everything that they could to lose the damn game he was like screw this leads us on a winning drive. This is a game we would have lost with Alex.

Now I'm going to do something I haven't been able to do so far this year. We have to give some credit to the defense. They stepped up in that 4th quarter. And that was a big reason that we were able to win that game. So I have to give some credit to Bob Sutton and his defense for that. And a special shout out to Dee Ford and Justin Houston. They came to play tonight for SURE

Now there are some things that just can't be ignored.

Offense. I have been screaming about playcalling with Andy for a few years now. And some of that showed up tonight. The pass-happy screen-happy offense returned. I said in the opening that this is a game that we wouldn't have won with Alex and that is true. But tonight shows something I have been screaming Andy has been a big issue as well. Throughout that game, there were many times that it looked just like the offense we have seen the last couple of years. Even with a QB as good as Mahomes, it held us back some tonight . Mahomes is good enough to overcome that. But MAN this has to be addressed. We are not going to get that lucky many times.