PDA

View Full Version : Chiefs talking with Both Carney and the liquored up idiot kicker.

McLovin
05-10-2008, 12:48 PM
Just heard on Total Access that the Chiefs brought in for a tryout both Carney (and his walker, move over Chiefster) and Mike Vanderjagt. We shall see what happens. Personally I am rooting for the kid that they got as an undrafted free agent, I believe his name was Conner Barth.

royalswin100games
05-10-2008, 01:05 PM
Just heard on Total Access that the Chiefs brought in for a tryout both Carney (and his walker, move over Chiefster) and Mike Vanderjagt. We shall see what happens. Personally I am rooting for the kid that they got as an undrafted free agent, I believe his name was Conner Barth.

I'll second that.

:bananen_smilies046:

hermhater
05-10-2008, 02:10 PM
I'm still convinced we will start the season with 2 kickers on the team.

Carney is accurate but has a weak leg, if we can get the Barth kid to perform consistently in a few games we may let Carney go.

Coach
05-10-2008, 03:17 PM
Vanderjack is a jackbag, but can be a solid kicker. Since kickers are kind of alienated from the team, I'm not that concerned about his character.

Ldub
05-10-2008, 04:05 PM
Vanderjack is a jackbag, but can be a solid kicker. Since kickers are kind of alienated from the team, I'm not that concerned about his character.

I agree. :bananen_smilies046:
He just needs to learn when to stfu.

Three7s
05-10-2008, 07:22 PM
I thought Vanderjack signed with the Broncos.

SomewhereoverDwayneBowe
05-10-2008, 07:29 PM
I'm with you. Fresh young kicker. I think we make horrible desicions when it comes to kickers. Case in point. Failing to bring in anyone to training camp last year to compete against the ROOKIE because it would be to much pressure?:sign0153: I thought that was part of the job. Vanderjagt is a nipplehead!Rivaled only by...which ever Gramatica sister it was that rammed his head into the endzone wall. And a former Chiefs kicker who's name SHALT NOT PASS MY LIPS!