PDA

View Full Version : question



timbok
07-17-2007, 11:30 AM
can u put urls in your sigs?

Chiefster
07-17-2007, 03:09 PM
Usually yes; I'll PM you the details regarding your particular situation.

Sweets
07-17-2007, 03:37 PM
I have a question about sig pic sizes, it says 600 X 200 or 3.9Kb, well Chiefster your sig pic is 34,319 bytes and mine is like 28,000 bytes but you have it set for 3.9??? no one will ever get a 600 X 200 that low in bytes and my sig is like 300 X 100..what's the problem?

Chiefster
07-17-2007, 03:42 PM
I have a question about sig pic sizes, it says 600 X 200 or 3.9Kb, well Chiefster your sig pic is 34,319 bytes and mine is like 28,000 bytes but you have it set for 3.9??? no one will ever get a 600 X 200 that low in bytes and my sig is like 300 X 100..what's the problem?

I'll look into it.

Chiefster
07-17-2007, 03:53 PM
Here's ane excerpt from the Board rules. Where do you read 3.9kb?


Signatures will need to be no more then 600 pix wide and 200 pix high; this is to ensure ample space to express individuality while preserving screen real-estate.

Sweets
07-17-2007, 04:03 PM
Upload Signature PictureYou may upload a new custom image using the controls below.


Option 1 - Enter the URL to the Image on Another Website
Option 2 - Upload Image From Your Computer
Note: The maximum size of your custom image is 600 by 200 pixels or 3.9 KB (whichever is smaller).

Chiefster
07-17-2007, 04:10 PM
Upload Signature PictureYou may upload a new custom image using the controls below.





Option 1 - Enter the URL to the Image on Another Website
Option 2 - Upload Image From Your Computer


Note: The maximum size of your custom image is 600 by 200 pixels or 3.9 KB (whichever is smaller).



Ok, I thought you were referring to what you read in the rules; it's been a while since I uploaded a sig. I think here the difference is the format. I have uploaded my sig from www.imageshack.us (http://www.imageshack.us) in JPEG format. Are you uploading from a site or directly from your computers hard drive?

Sweets
07-17-2007, 04:13 PM
I tried both ways

Sweets
07-17-2007, 04:22 PM
Remote file is too large<~~~~this is what I'm getting and this is my sig pic.
http://www.chiefscrowd.com/forums/images/imported/2007/07/6.jpg

Chiefster
07-17-2007, 04:22 PM
I tried both ways


hmmm; not sure what the problem is. I'll PM you my e-mail addy; send me the pic and I'll give it a shot.

Sweets
07-17-2007, 04:24 PM
Remote file is too large<~~~~this is what I'm getting and this is my sig pic.

http://www.chiefscrowd.com/forums/images/imported/2007/07/6.jpg so obviously its not too large...lol

this is what I want to put up

http://www.chiefscrowd.com/forums/images/imported/2007/07/7.jpg

Sweets
07-17-2007, 04:25 PM
Remote file is too large<~~~~this is what I'm getting and this is my sig pic.

http://www.chiefscrowd.com/forums/images/imported/2007/07/6.jpg so obviously its not too large...lol

this is what I want to put up

http://www.chiefscrowd.com/forums/images/imported/2007/07/7.jpg

Canada
07-17-2007, 08:32 PM
I have a question about sig pic sizes, it says 600 X 200 or 3.9Kb, well Chiefster your sig pic is 34,319 bytes and mine is like 28,000 bytes but you have it set for 3.9??? no one will ever get a 600 X 200 that low in bytes and my sig is like 300 X 100..what's the problem?

Well, the problem there is that you have to have a heyer triple helix mega thread to be able to upload a 600xb pixel media hyper frame into a format that is available in a centurion OP rerouter with coaxial copper plated signature plates. Then you have the problem of being able to hack the mainframe under a backdoor encrypted firewall with norton uncle virus. so 28 000 bytes when is is set for a 3.9 results in a backword worm that brings you right back to where you started. The Chiefs kick ***!!

DrunkHillbilly
07-17-2007, 10:32 PM
Well, the problem there is that you have to have a heyer triple helix mega thread to be able to upload a 600xb pixel media hyper frame into a format that is available in a centurion OP rerouter with coaxial copper plated signature plates. Then you have the problem of being able to hack the mainframe under a backdoor encrypted firewall with norton uncle virus. so 28 000 bytes when is is set for a 3.9 results in a backword worm that brings you right back to where you started. The Chiefs kick ***!!

AWESOME!!!!

Chiefster
07-17-2007, 11:40 PM
Well, the problem there is that you have to have a heyer triple helix mega thread to be able to upload a 600xb pixel media hyper frame into a format that is available in a centurion OP rerouter with coaxial copper plated signature plates. Then you have the problem of being able to hack the mainframe under a backdoor encrypted firewall with norton uncle virus. so 28 000 bytes when is is set for a 3.9 results in a backword worm that brings you right back to where you started. The Chiefs kick ***!!


LOL!! Funny stuff!

Coach
07-18-2007, 02:47 AM
So were you able to get this fixed Sweets?

Sweets
07-18-2007, 03:09 AM
No admin, it won't take anything over 3.9kb which is like only 3,000bytes which is impossible, Chiefster is like 34.0 kb which is 29.0 over the site rules...

Chiefster
07-18-2007, 03:21 AM
Ok Sweets, time for a dumb question. Did you copy and paste the sig link directly into the text box located in the "Edit Signature" link in your CP?

Sweets
07-18-2007, 03:27 AM
No..I tried to do it from my computer and from imageshack.us, none of which worked, but as I said it the kbs are set at 3.9 then mine would work but 3.9 is way low..damn I tried different sizes and every one of my files it's telling me it too large.

Chiefster
07-18-2007, 03:37 AM
Ok Sweets, try copying and pasting the imageshack link directly into the text box as shown:

Sweets
07-18-2007, 03:50 AM
I didn't think it would work, and as you can see...it didn't, the site is stopping anything that's larger then 3.9kb from being uploaded..oh well

Chiefster
07-18-2007, 03:53 AM
I didn't think it would work, and as you can see...it didn't, the site is stopping anything that's larger then 3.9kb from being uploaded..oh well


Don't quite understand why mine works. Let me try one more thing.

Sweets
07-20-2007, 12:50 AM
I have another question, why is it in the sports book, there are some of us that voted for Huard and he's at 5/2 odds, yet chiefster's odd are set at 10/1 for Huard and on Croyle someone other then admin voted for Croyle and his odds are set at 5/2 instead of 10/1???

Chiefster
07-20-2007, 06:37 AM
I have another question, why is it in the sports book, there are some of us that voted for Huard and he's at 5/2 odds, yet chiefster's odd are set at 10/1 for Huard and on Croyle someone other then admin voted for Croyle and his odds are set at 5/2 instead of 10/1???

I have no idea; I really don't. I set the same odds for everyone; Heck I even missed up my own bet I meant to put ArrowCash down on Croyle. I guess I could abandon the it and try again; it is only my second attempt at it - I deleted my first one because I screwed it up and now I guess I've done the same thing with my second attempt.

Sweets
07-20-2007, 08:31 AM
Yeah, you put the names reversed on the betting from the poll and I also bet 2 times on the wrong player...something is amiss

Give everyone their money back and redo the bet and see if that fixes it.

Coach
07-20-2007, 09:24 AM
Yeah, you put the names reversed on the betting from the poll and I also bet 2 times on the wrong player...something is amiss

Give everyone their money back and redo the bet and see if that fixes it.

I have updated the file size to allow for your pic. You should now be able to sue that sig. I tried updating it in your profile. After your next post, you should see it. If not, go into your profile and add it. Let me know if you have any problems.

Regarding the QB sportsbook issue, I'm not sure what happened. It looks like we should abandon that event and start a new one.

Sweets
07-20-2007, 09:53 AM
Thanx admin.......so all the monies for that event will be put back into our accounts??

Sweets
07-20-2007, 09:59 AM
Well now I have even less money then I did before you return all the money I bet with?????

Coach
07-20-2007, 09:59 AM
Looks like your sig is working properly now. Sorry for the delay.

And yes, all monies that were wagered on the original Qb event have been returned. I have also setup a new event that should be fixed. Feel free to wager on that one.

Coach
07-20-2007, 10:01 AM
It updated my totals. Send me a PM with details please.

Chiefster
07-20-2007, 03:36 PM
My apologies to everyone about the sportsbook wager; there was no attempt to try to stack the odds or to cheat, I have no idea what went wrong, and I will not attempt to post any more wagers. I would have my account here deleted before doing anything to discredit this site or the one who created it.

Sweets
07-20-2007, 03:56 PM
Oh for Pete's sake Chiefster, we all know it was just an error and how many of us haven't made one of those, don't be silly...you're not going anywhere.

I have vBookie on my site too and it takes some getting used to, don't stress it and admin got us all our money back so no harm no foul..now you lil attention whore...start posting damn it...:)

Chiefster
07-20-2007, 04:18 PM
Oh for Pete's sake Chiefster, we all know it was just an error and how many of us haven't made one of those, don't be silly...you're not going anywhere.

I have vBookie on my site too and it takes some getting used to, don't stress it and admin got us all our money back so no harm no foul..now you lil attention whore...start posting damn it...:)


Yes maam! :)

I'll post more after work; they expect me to earn my pay around here. Go figure.

Coach
07-20-2007, 05:24 PM
My apologies to everyone about the sportsbook wager; there was no attempt to try to stack the odds or to cheat, I have no idea what went wrong, and I will not attempt to post any more wagers. I would have my account here deleted before doing anything to discredit this site or the one who created it.

As Sweets said, don't sweat it. You posted the wager right, there was just some kind of a website error. I have put up a new wager. And don't be intimidated by the wagering system. You fell of a bike the first time you tried it.

Chiefster
07-20-2007, 06:03 PM
As Sweets said, don't sweat it. You posted the wager right, there was just some kind of a website error. I have put up a new wager. And don't be intimidated by the wagering system. You fell of a bike the first time you tried it.


Ahhh tis true, I'll give it another shot; I just wanted to make it clear to everyone that it was in no way intentional.

chief31
07-20-2007, 11:35 PM
I think we need to get the FEDS on the case. I think Chiefster is trying to embezzle all of our virtual cash. Or, let's just form a lynch mob.:mob:

Chiefster
07-21-2007, 08:58 PM
I think we need to get the FEDS on the case. I think Chiefster is trying to embezzle all of our virtual cash. Or, let's just form a lynch mob.:mob:

LOL!!! ROFL!!!


Seriously speaking though I really don't kid around about the integrety of the site. :)

Now shhhhhhhh!!! I'm on the phone to my partner in crime. :character00307:

Canada
07-30-2007, 10:07 PM
How can I get to put my favorite player and stuff under my name like Chiefster??...i secretly want to be just like him...oops...i guess it isn't a secret anymore

Chiefster
07-30-2007, 10:39 PM
User CP> Edit Profile. :)

Coach
07-31-2007, 12:06 AM
How can I get to put my favorite player and stuff under my name like Chiefster??...i secretly want to be just like him...oops...i guess it isn't a secret anymore

We all want to be like Chiefster.

luv
07-31-2007, 12:07 AM
We all want to be like Chiefster.
There are always exceptions. :D

Chiefster
07-31-2007, 12:12 AM
There are always exceptions. :D

Always the rebel.

luv
07-31-2007, 12:20 AM
Always the rebel.
Why on earth would I want o be a guy? Of course, then I wouldn't have to deal with PMS or shaving my legs, etc. Eh, no thanks.

Chiefster
07-31-2007, 12:29 AM
Why on earth would I want o be a guy? Of course, then I wouldn't have to deal with PMS or shaving my legs, etc. Eh, no thanks.


Hey, I think that what a guy can do a woman can do better. Taking out the garbage and mowing the lawn should be no problem. :D

Guru
07-31-2007, 01:12 AM
We all want to be like Chiefster.

Damn, this place just went to hell-in-a-handbasket.:armee_smilies096:

Chiefster
07-31-2007, 01:15 AM
Damn, this place just went to hell-in-a-handbasket.:armee_smilies096:

That's assuming this thread was going somewhere in the first place! :p

Guru
07-31-2007, 01:21 AM
That's assuming this thread was going somewhere in the first place! :p

This thread never had a chance.

Chiefster
07-31-2007, 01:23 AM
This thread never had a chance.


Which is why hijacking it is so much fun.

stlchief
07-31-2007, 01:28 AM
I have no clue what this thread started out as (other than "question) and i'm not going back to find out...

Guru
07-31-2007, 01:39 AM
I have no clue what this thread started out as (other than "question) and i'm not going back to find out...

THERE IS HOPE!!!!:sign0098:

Chiefster
07-31-2007, 02:37 AM
THERE IS HOPE!!!!:sign0098:

Why yes; yes there is. :lol:

KC Heart
08-06-2007, 09:47 PM
My signature finally works! Yeah!

chief31
08-06-2007, 09:48 PM
I cannot get my signature to work at all. Help!

NICE!!!!!^^^^

Coach
08-06-2007, 09:54 PM
My signature finally works! Yeah!
Nice sig!:sign0098:

sling58
08-13-2007, 11:57 AM
Not bad not bad!