PDA

View Full Version : QB Competition in KC - just ask Haley

wubfree
03-03-2009, 03:22 PM
it could be BS but at least Haley saying reasonable things...like I sd before, Haley seems like an assassin. just wants to win. if Thigpen looks better in camp and everybody knows it, I gotta believe he'll get a shot. Not like when we shipped off Gannon because Grbac was Peterson's guy.

quote...

I dont know that you can say the quarterback position is secure, Haley said Monday in his first public statement since the trade was made. I think weve got another guy to come in and compete for the starting quarterback position.

I just got off the phone with Tyler. I told him Im a very selfish coach. I think thats evident by Arizona and what we did there. Were going to play the guys that give us the best chance to win.

-KC Star

Hayvern
03-03-2009, 03:32 PM
Someone else said it on here before. They were going to have a competition between Huard and Croyle, but in the end it was Croyle. I think there might be a competition, but Thigpen would have to come out playing like Joe Montana and Cassel would have to look like Todd Blackledge for him to lose the starting position.

Clearly it is Cassel's job to lose.

kuchief
03-03-2009, 05:03 PM
I would bet a lot that Cassel is going to be the starter, unless there is an injury

AussieChiefsFan
03-06-2009, 09:59 PM
I would bet a lot that Cassel is going to be the starter, unless there is an injuryso would I!

PatsFan4Chiefs
03-09-2009, 01:01 PM
One thing you have to remember is that Cassel learned at the feet of Belichick and Brady. TB has been quoted often, without contradiction by Coach, as saying that he approaches every Offseason and every Training Camp as though he were fighting for his job, even with four SB's, three rings, two SB MVP's and a League MVP under his belt.