I would have to say its the TD catches. With the rule stating that the player has to maintain possession of the ball all the way til the play ends.
So say the WR catches the ball, gets 2 feet in bounds, falls down, and the ball come lose, its incomplete and no TD.
That being said, it makes no sense that if that SAME catch occurred at the 50 yard line, it would be ruled a catch.
I think the rule should be the SAME no matter where you are on the field.
My take on it, the NFL changes the rule back to how it was. The NFL FAILED by bringing that rule into effect this year and screwed over a couple teams and outcomes.