Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Editing posts

  1. #1
    Member Since
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Springfield, MO
    Posts
    2,049
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Default Editing posts


    0 Not allowed!
    Could we have a little longer than two minutes to edit posts? Say, at least five?
    Everything happens for a reason.

  2. #2
    Member Since
    Sep 2005
    Location
    SE Kansas
    Posts
    27,932
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 236
    Given: 421

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by luv View Post
    Could we have a little longer than two minutes to edit posts? Say, at least five?
    Is this a feature that you speak of; not sure I understand the request luv?


  3. #3
    Member Since
    May 2006
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    9,123
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 27
    Given: 26

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by luv View Post
    Could we have a little longer than two minutes to edit posts? Say, at least five?
    Quote Originally Posted by Chiefster View Post
    Is this a feature that you speak of; not sure I understand the request luv?
    This is something that I came across once before. I think admin said that it was something that he had "toyed with", but had since removed. Perhaps it is still present in certain forums, or on certain profiles. I can't say, with any real knowledge though, Admin would be the only guy with real insight on the matter. I imagine.

  4. #4
    Member Since
    Sep 2005
    Location
    SE Kansas
    Posts
    27,932
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 236
    Given: 421

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by chief31 View Post
    This is something that I came across once before. I think admin said that it was something that he had "toyed with", but had since removed. Perhaps it is still present in certain forums, or on certain profiles. I can't say, with any real knowledge though, Admin would be the only guy with real insight on the matter. I imagine.
    Ok, I think I remember now, possibly if you're posting something that takes a while to type then it might be best to type it out in "Word" first, or possibly use firefox so that you can edit typos as you go.


  5. #5
    Member Since
    Aug 2007
    Location
    OKC, OK
    Posts
    3,712
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    or you can quote your previous post and edit it that way also.
    <a href=http://img218.imageshack.us/img218/5893/dthomassp2.jpg target=_blank>http://img218.imageshack.us/img218/5893/dthomassp2.jpg</a>

    Official thread killer I have heard.

  6. #6
    Member Since
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    14,063
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 78
    Given: 27

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Increased to 10 minutes. Arrowcash awarded.


  7. #7
    Member Since
    Aug 2007
    Location
    OKC, OK
    Posts
    3,712
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Way to go Luv!
    <a href=http://img218.imageshack.us/img218/5893/dthomassp2.jpg target=_blank>http://img218.imageshack.us/img218/5893/dthomassp2.jpg</a>

    Official thread killer I have heard.

  8. #8
    Member Since
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Springfield, MO
    Posts
    2,049
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by admin View Post
    Increased to 10 minutes. Arrowcash awarded.
    Greatly appreciated. I can sit there and reread a post before posting. Maybe it's because I already know what I thought I typed that makes me overlook typos. Last night, I wanted to go back and clarify something I had posted When I got done typing my clarification, my time was up.
    Everything happens for a reason.

  9. #9
    Member Since
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Springfield, MO
    Posts
    2,049
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Chiefster View Post
    Ok, I think I remember now, possibly if you're posting something that takes a while to type then it might be best to type it out in "Word" first, or possibly use firefox so that you can edit typos as you go.
    I'm trying to make life simpler. :p

    That, and I don't have Word on my laptop. I don't put much on here.
    Everything happens for a reason.

  10. #10
    Member Since
    Sep 2005
    Location
    SE Kansas
    Posts
    27,932
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 236
    Given: 421

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Good job luv!


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •