Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Problem....

  1. #1
    Member Since
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Scottsdale,Az
    Posts
    1,292
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Default Problem....


    0 Not allowed!
    I am having trouble getting into the "unread posts". Is anyone else having this problem? When I click on the unread post it tells me there are "no matches". I know this is not the case because I can go to any individual post to see new posts.

    Maybe a mod can help? I did purchase a new computer....

  2. #2
    Member Since
    May 2006
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    9,123
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 27
    Given: 26

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Drunker Hillbilly View Post
    I am having trouble getting into the "unread posts". Is anyone else having this problem? When I click on the unread post it tells me there are "no matches". I know this is not the case because I can go to any individual post to see new posts.

    Maybe a mod can help? I did purchase a new computer....
    I have not had that problem myself. And, unfortunately, I am probably the last guy to be of any technical assistance.

    Hopefully a more useful member/Mod will be along soon to help ya out.

  3. #3
    Member Since
    Sep 2005
    Location
    SE Kansas
    Posts
    28,043
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 246
    Given: 436

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    If you are using IE9 you will have this problem. I would suggest you d/l FireFox and use it instead.


  4. #4
    Member Since
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    7,405
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 63
    Given: 64

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Chiefster View Post
    If you are using IE9 you will have this problem. I would suggest you d/l FireFox and use it instead.
    Yep, I was going to suggest that.

  5. #5
    Member Since
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Scottsdale,Az
    Posts
    1,292
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Chiefster View Post
    If you are using IE9 you will have this problem. I would suggest you d/l FireFox and use it instead.
    English please.....LOL

    NOT very tech savvy!! Seriously, I have no idea what this means. If you could dumb it down for me that would be great.

  6. #6
    Member Since
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Kansas City! HOME OF THE CHIIIEEEFS!
    Posts
    3,943
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 23
    Given: 30

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Drunker Hillbilly View Post
    English please.....LOL

    NOT very tech savvy!! Seriously, I have no idea what this means. If you could dumb it down for me that would be great.
    He's suggesting you download the free Firefox internet browser, and use it as your internet browser instead of Internet Explorer. :)

    "Official Chiefs Crowd / Historian/Correspondent / Ambassador"

    "The greatest accomplishment is not in never falling, but in rising again after you fall. The real glory is being knocked to your knees and then coming back. That's real glory. That's the essence of it." ~Vince Lombardi~

  7. #7
    Member Since
    Sep 2005
    Location
    SE Kansas
    Posts
    28,043
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 246
    Given: 436

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Connie Jo View Post
    He's suggesting you download the free Firefox internet browser, and use it as your internet browser instead of Internet Explorer. :)
    ...Dat be it! Sorry DH, IE9 means Internet Explorer 9 which is probably what you're running if your PC is brand new.

    You can download Firefox here: Get More From Your Firefox — Mobile, Add-ons & Other Stuff


  8. #8
    Member Since
    Feb 2007
    Location
    ALASKA
    Posts
    3,074
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 19
    Given: 22

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Chiefster View Post
    ...Dat be it! Sorry DH, IE9 means Internet Explorer 9 which is probably what you're running if your PC is brand new.

    You can download Firefox here: Get More From Your Firefox — Mobile, Add-ons & Other Stuff
    Had the exact same problem and Chiefster hooked me up. Firefox will set you free.


  9. #9
    Member Since
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Scottsdale,Az
    Posts
    1,292
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Ahhhhh, thank you guys and gals. I am in. Can I make the tool bar have all of my ESPN etc. easy buttons?

  10. #10
    Member Since
    Sep 2005
    Location
    SE Kansas
    Posts
    28,043
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 246
    Given: 436

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Drunker Hillbilly View Post
    Ahhhhh, thank you guys and gals. I am in. Can I make the tool bar have all of my ESPN etc. easy buttons?
    No problem buddy!
    You should be able to do that with FF much the same way you did with IE...I think.


Similar Threads

  1. L.j. Keeper Or Problem
    By matthewschiefs in forum KC Chiefs News and Discussion
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 09-04-2009, 11:55 AM
  2. The biggest problem with our D
    By Nel Toille in forum KC Chiefs News and Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-14-2008, 02:12 AM
  3. drinking problem
    By slc chief in forum The Locker Room
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-19-2008, 02:08 AM
  4. I had a problem with Hermhater
    By Canada in forum The Locker Room
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 05-29-2008, 08:13 PM
  5. Chief31s problem
    By chief31 in forum KC Chiefs News and Discussion
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-22-2007, 11:42 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •