Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Who has wireless internet?

  1. #1
    Member Since
    Sep 2007
    Location
    RIGHT NEXT TO ARROWHEAD!
    Posts
    18,752
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Default Who has wireless internet?


    0 Not allowed!
    I have decided that I am going to deal with the infinite array of wireless options that are available at this time.

    I am using Wireless G (802.11g) and have been able connect repeatedly.

    The phone I use is a 2.4 GHz wireless and it seems that after the phone rings I lose connection on the computers to the internet.

    Anyone else had this problem?
    http://arrowheadjunkies.com/pictures/PhotoShop/sig_pics/NFL_Players/kansas_city_chiefs/tyson.jackson/062009/tyson.jackson.500.png

  2. #2
    Member Since
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    4,839
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 5
    Given: 0

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    You're the IT guy...?! No problems here, similar set-up, and the phone base and router are within 10 feet of each other.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------
    The 49ers own my heart, but the Chiefs will always hold a better than neutral spot for giving my favorite player a place to leave with grace...

    Resident Comedian/Statistician/Researcher/Diplomat

  3. #3
    Member Since
    Sep 2007
    Location
    RIGHT NEXT TO ARROWHEAD!
    Posts
    18,752
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by hermhater View Post
    I have decided that I am going to deal with the infinite array of wireless options that are available at this time.

    I am using Wireless G (802.11g) and have been able connect repeatedly.

    The phone I use is a 2.4 GHz wireless and it seems that after the phone rings I lose connection on the computers to the internet.

    Anyone else had this problem?
    Quote Originally Posted by rbedgood View Post
    You're the IT guy...?! No problems here, similar set-up, and the phone base and router are within 10 feet of each other.
    No I am not!

    Just switched to the 802.11n back to the 802.11g protocol and it is stable until my phone rings.

    Strangest thing.

    Or perhaps a coincidence.

    Just started happening...
    http://arrowheadjunkies.com/pictures/PhotoShop/sig_pics/NFL_Players/kansas_city_chiefs/tyson.jackson/062009/tyson.jackson.500.png

  4. #4
    Member Since
    Aug 2007
    Location
    OKC, OK
    Posts
    3,712
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    I have no problems at my house with my wireless internet and phone jamming each other.
    <a href=http://img218.imageshack.us/img218/5893/dthomassp2.jpg target=_blank>http://img218.imageshack.us/img218/5893/dthomassp2.jpg</a>

    Official thread killer I have heard.

  5. #5
    Member Since
    May 2006
    Posts
    5,091
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 23
    Given: 0

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Never had a problem here at all.
    THAT quarterback is NOT a Pro Bowl quarterback. Never was and never will be.

  6. #6
    Member Since
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Read the name dumbass!!
    Posts
    13,330
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 23
    Given: 26

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by hermhater View Post
    I have decided that I am going to deal with the infinite array of wireless options that are available at this time.

    I am using Wireless G (802.11g) and have been able connect repeatedly.

    The phone I use is a 2.4 GHz wireless and it seems that after the phone rings I lose connection on the computers to the internet.

    Anyone else had this problem?
    I am on the Super X Wireless T using a 945.58g with a 2.8 Ghx phone with a dedicated server for routing and a coaxial triple threaded micro fiche that splits Ghz to my macro fiber lap top, but the main hub is on a 803.46g and it sometimes has some problaems when the phone rings, but only if I am calling the internet!!

  7. #7
    Member Since
    Aug 2007
    Location
    OKC, OK
    Posts
    3,712
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Canada's #1 Chiefs Fan View Post
    I am on the Super X Wireless T using a 945.58g with a 2.8 Ghx phone with a dedicated server for routing and a coaxial triple threaded micro fiche that splits Ghz to my macro fiber lap top, but the main hub is on a 803.46g and it sometimes has some problaems when the phone rings, but only if I am calling the internet!!
    to people that wouldn't know better this sounds like you know something about wireless, my only question is, do you use 800-ineedtocheckmyemail or 888-howdoifindthechiefscrowdonthiscontraption to dial the internet. Everytime I use either number I get a busy signal.

    <a href=http://img218.imageshack.us/img218/5893/dthomassp2.jpg target=_blank>http://img218.imageshack.us/img218/5893/dthomassp2.jpg</a>

    Official thread killer I have heard.

  8. #8
    Member Since
    Sep 2007
    Location
    RIGHT NEXT TO ARROWHEAD!
    Posts
    18,752
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by Canada's #1 Chiefs Fan View Post
    I am on the Super X Wireless T using a 945.58g with a 2.8 Ghx phone with a dedicated server for routing and a coaxial triple threaded micro fiche that splits Ghz to my macro fiber lap top, but the main hub is on a 803.46g and it sometimes has some problaems when the phone rings, but only if I am calling the internet!!
    Quote Originally Posted by sling58 View Post
    to people that wouldn't know better this sounds like you know something about wireless, my only question is, do you use 800-ineedtocheckmyemail or 888-howdoifindthechiefscrowdonthiscontraption to dial the internet. Everytime I use either number I get a busy signal.


    Hilarious both of you!!!
    http://arrowheadjunkies.com/pictures/PhotoShop/sig_pics/NFL_Players/kansas_city_chiefs/tyson.jackson/062009/tyson.jackson.500.png

  9. #9
    Member Since
    Aug 2007
    Location
    OKC, OK
    Posts
    3,712
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    Quote Originally Posted by hermhater View Post
    Hilarious both of you!!!
    We do what we can HH!

    <a href=http://img218.imageshack.us/img218/5893/dthomassp2.jpg target=_blank>http://img218.imageshack.us/img218/5893/dthomassp2.jpg</a>

    Official thread killer I have heard.

  10. #10
    Member Since
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Illinois... No longer .. Finally back home Blue Springs MO
    Posts
    2,417
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

    Default


    0 Not allowed!
    I have dial-up, setup to run all 27 computers, shared via the mac, once I get all 27 going shared through 7 hubs, I get about 2k per second per computer, Doesn't really matter much though because 23 of the 27 are Apple II C machines, the others are a Timex Sinclair, a TI 99, a Vic20, and a Atari 400. Who needs wireless. They really smoke when I get collisions.




Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •