Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Chiefs talking with Both Carney and the liquored up idiot kicker.

Illinois... No longer .. Finally back home Blue Springs MO

Default Chiefs talking with Both Carney and the liquored up idiot kicker.

Just heard on Total Access that the Chiefs brought in for a tryout both Carney (and his walker, move over Chiefster) and Mike Vanderjagt. We shall see what happens. Personally I am rooting for the kid that they got as an undrafted free agent, I believe his name was Conner Barth.

Quote Originally Posted by McLovin View Post
    Just heard on Total Access that the Chiefs brought in for a tryout both Carney (and his walker, move over Chiefster) and Mike Vanderjagt. We shall see what happens. Personally I am rooting for the kid that they got as an undrafted free agent, I believe his name was Conner Barth.
    I'll second that.

"Everybody underestimates the kick in the groin." - Bas Rutten

I'm still convinced we will start the season with 2 kickers on the team.

Carney is accurate but has a weak leg, if we can get the Barth kid to perform consistently in a few games we may let Carney go.
    http://arrowheadjunkies.com/pictures/PhotoShop/sig_pics/NFL_Players/kansas_city_chiefs/tyson.jackson/062009/tyson.jackson.500.png

Vanderjack is a jackbag, but can be a solid kicker. Since kickers are kind of alienated from the team, I'm not that concerned about his character.

Quote Originally Posted by Coach View Post
    Vanderjack is a jackbag, but can be a solid kicker. Since kickers are kind of alienated from the team, I'm not that concerned about his character.
    I agree.
    He just needs to learn when to stfu.

I thought Vanderjack signed with the Broncos.
    C:\Users\Master Sin\Desktop\thumb_pl_180492.jpg