Thread: The Trifecta

Default The Trifecta

Hello to all here on Chiefscrowd. I'm sorry I havent been here much lately. I am now a featured writer on another site, and it has kept me pretty darn busy..

Allow me to give you a little piece....

Ok, Ok, Ok, Ok, Ok.....I know. This is like a soap opera without the main character right now. There are so many things that could happen. There are so many things that could go wrong I'm sure. But there are also PLENTY of things that could go right.
    On the day after the dismissal of good ole' Gun. I take measure of what the CHIEFS need to accomplish as we approach Friday. I say Friday, because I personally believe we will have some answers on Friday. I could be wrong, but I am wise enough to know that they need a coach in place for the weekend.
    So who's it gonna be folks? Mike Shanahan?
    My thought's on Shanny are simple. If this truly is Pioli's "ace up his sleeve" like some are reporting (cough..Mortenson..cough), I would guess that he would want his own Staff. Right? I also believe that at this point considering the relationship that Scott Pioli has with Romeo Crennell, that he could be a strong candidate for the vacant defensive coordinator position. ( sigh )
    Could this be the Trifecta? Maybe...I guess I can live with it. It will take some time for good ole BarryinStlouis to digest Mike Shanahan as our new head coach. I'm sure Im not alone. But, as I stated, I could live with it.
    Or how bout this.....
    Bill Cowher. Ohhh... here he goes again right? That's what your thinking? C'mon... lets do the list.
    1. There IS a relationship between Scott Pioli, and Bil Cowher. This is Fact.
    2. Why would Boomer make the comments he made about his very own coworker? Is this legit intel?
    3. If Scott Pioli hire's Bill Cowher it would be the home run of the century for the CHIEFS. Just like it was when Clark got Pioli.
    4. We have the money, right?